Law and Legislative Committee

The Law and Legislative Committee develops legislative action programs in conjunction with the Executive Director of the Council. It also is charged with researching local ballot measures and recommending positions on ballot measures to the SFLC Delegate Body. It meets on an as-needed basis.

Current Members of the Law & Legislative Committee

  • Kim Tavaglione, Executive Director
  • Mike Casey, SFLC President, Unite Here 2
  • Olga Miranda, SFLC Secretary Treasurer, SEIU 87
  • Maureen Dugan, SFLC Vice President for Community Activities, CNA
  • Debra Grabelle, SFLC Vice President for Political Activities, IFPTE 21
  • Larry Mazzola Jr., SFLC Vice President for Affiliate Support, Plumbers 38
  • Julie Fisher, UFCW 5
  • Zach Goldman, IFPTE 21
  • Cynthia Gomez, Unite Here 2
  • Anabel Ibanez, UESF
  • Susan Solomon, CFT
  • Ramses Teon-Nichols, SEIU 1021
  • Dan Torres, Sprinkler Fitters 483
  • Trish Suzuki Blinstrub, IBT 856
  • Jay Vega, Stationary Engineers 39
» powered by radicalDESIGNS