Rally & Hearing for Wage Increases for Low-Wage Workers

Posted by on May 9, 2017

Title: Rally & Hearing for Wage Increases for Low-Wage Workers
Location: SF City Hall Steps, Civic Center Side
Link out: Click here
Description: ​Help Win Wage Increases for 25,000 Low-Wage Workers! ​Support the Sheehy Amendments to the Minimum Compensation Ordinance on Thursdsay!
At least $16.86 per hour in 2018 to…

airline catering workers
airport food and beverage, and retail workers
airport passenger service workers: wheelchair attendants, sky caps, ticket agents, cabin cleaners, ramp and fleet service workers
nursing home workers
laundry workers
homecare workers
non-profit workers
CalWORKs parents
janitors

Thursday, May 11

12 noon – Rally, City Hall Steps – Civic Center Side
1 p.m. – Hearing, second floor of City Hall

MUNI lines #49 or 47 to McAllister or Grove, #5 or #21 to Van Ness Ave.

Contact Your Supervisor
District 1 – Sandra Fewer, 554-7410, 554-7415 (fax), Sandra.Fewer@sfgov.org
District 2 – Mark Farrell, 554-7752, 554-7843 (fax), Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org
District 3 – Aaron Peskin, 554-7450, 554-7454 (fax), Aaron.Peskin@sfgov.org
District 4 – Katy Tang, 554-7460, 554-7432 (fax), Katy.Tang@sfgov.org
District 5 – London Breed, 554-7630, 554-7634 (fax), London.Breed@sfgov.org
co-sponsor – District 6 – Jane Kim, 554-7970, 554-7974 (fax), Jane.Kim@sfgov.org
District 7 – Norman Yee, 554-6516, 554-6546 (fax), Norman.Yee@sfgov.org
sponsor – District 8 – Jeff Sheehy, 554-6968, 554-6909 (fax), Jeff.Sheehy@sfgov.org
co-sponsor – District 9 – Hillary Ronen, 554-5144, 554-6255 (fax), Hillary.Ronen@sfgov.org
District 10 – Malia Cohen, 554-7670, 554-7674 (fax), Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org
District 11 – Ahsha Safai, 554-6975, 554-6979 (fax), Ahsha.Safai@sfgov.org

Endorsers: San Francisco Living Wage Coalition, San Francisco Labor Council, San Mateo Central Labor Council, UNITE HERE Local 2, SEIU United Service Workers West, SEIU Local 2015, SEIU Local 1021, Office and Professional Employees Local 29, Machinists District 141, Church Women United, United Food and Commercial Workers Local 5, Jobs with Justice SF, Coalition on Homelessness, Teamsters Local 856

For more information, call the Living Wage Coalition at 415-863-1225 or e-mail sflivingwage@riseup.net
Start Time: 12:00
Date: 2017-05-11

Comments are closed.

» powered by radicalDESIGNS